Texas Society of Anesthesiologists

TSA Logo

Welcome to Texas Society of Anesthesiologists

It shall be the purpose of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists to advance, promote and support the practice of the medical specialty of Anesthesiology in the State of Texas.

The TSA is a voluntary, non-profit association of over 3300 members interested in the medical specialty of Anesthesiology and it is a component of the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

TSA provides CME programs; advocates at the legislative, regulatory and legal arenas; and through its representation at the ASA, TMA and AMA  it insures that TSA’s voice is heard at the state and national levels.

2017 TSA Annual Meeting

TSA Members please log-in to view more detailed information about reserving your hotel room

TSA Member Alerts

HHSC/DSHS SUSPEND the Radiation Safety Awareness Training (CME) Requirements

Warning to All Physicians: Controlled Substance Prescriptive Identity Theft In Texas

Controlled Substance Registration and License Renewal

Read Alerts


Trauma Anesthesiology Fellowship: The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston – Texas Trauma Institute

Upcoming Meetings

TSA Interim Meeting (TexMed) - May 5-6, 2017, Houston
TSA Annual Meeting - September 7-10, 2017, San Antonio
CA Society of Anesthesiologists CME Meetings

More TSA & ASA Meetings




American Society of Anesthesiologists

ASA Lifeline Campaign

Anesthesia Quality Institute