Jan 2022
Download Jan 2022 Newsletter   

Inside this Issue

Wellness Strategies Implemented in the Texas Medical Center
Priscilla J. Garcia, M.D., MHA, FASA
Stephanie Jones-Wood, MPH, CPHQ
Alicia M. Kowalski, M.D., CWO, CPE
Imelda Tija, M.D., MSHS

ASA Director’s Reports
Annual Report - October 2021
Interim Report - October 2021

Scott E. Kercheville, M.D.

Summary of Actions
TSA Board of Directors
TSA House of Delegates

In Memoriam

New Members

TSA Future Meeting Dates

TSA District Directors and District Map

The information, opinions and conclusions contained in this publication are believed to be true and accurate at the date of publication. Because of rapid advances in medical science, ongoing legislative and judicial developments, and the possibility of error or omission, the reader should make an independent verification of all relevant facts. Neither the editors nor the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc., make any warranty or guarantee, express or implied, regarding the material contained in this publication.

Save the Date!
TSA Annual Meeting 2022
September 8-11, 2022

Kalahari Resorts Texas- Round Rock

JW Marriott SA

Editor Russell K. McAllister, MD
Associate Editor Crystal C. Wright, MD
Associate Editor Rhashedah A. Ekeoduru, MD
Associate Editor Kristina L. Goff, MDD
Associate Editor Brian D. Masel, MD
Associate Editor Jaime Ortiz, MD
Associate Editor Daniel Tolpin, MD
Associate Editor Sherif Z. Zaafran, MD
AMA Editor Asa C. Lockhart, MD
Academics Editor Russell K. McAllister, MD

Anesthesia Safety Editor Richard P. Dutton, MD
ASA Director Editor Scott E. Kercheville, MD
Communications Editor Christopher Cook, MD
Economics Editor Chris D. Glover, MD
Governmental Affairs Editor Anna M. Allred, MD
History Editor Amy P. Woods, MD
Pediatrics Editor Priscilla J. Garcia, MD
Publication Coordinator Christina D. Bacak
Publication Assistant Judy Garcia-Bigger

Next ->